After the successes of the EPs “Never Been to Mars” and “The Madding Crowd”, singles which they took along on the tours to the UK and Germany, The Dirt Tracks are now looking towards the release of the first long-play on the 5th September, 2013. The self-named title includes the lead track “Kaleidoscope” is now being heard around the world and has plenty of momentum on the social networks and music blogs.

The LP, edited by David Giménez, recorded at Music Rooms, and mastered at Abbey Road Studios by Alex Wharton (Radiohead, Keane, Chemical Brothers, Bjork), he loved the album.


It doesn’t stop there. The title track “Kaleidoscope” has caught the attention of a few industry people, partly because, it has such an innovative structure. Two tracks put together to create a third track all in one song? Yeah, it’s really worth a listen, and the combination works to create what really is the masterpiece to date. An “inspiring” song according to various reviews that calls for you to listen to it over and over…

The LP has now been presented at various concerts and summer festivals around the UK and Germany and will be released around the cities Spain during winter 2013-14.

Join the Dirt tracks!

Alex Casal
Guillem Masid
Santiago Coma
Guitar & Vocals
Carlos Ortigosa
Samplers & Backing Vocals
Rafael Vicente
Guitar & Backing Vocals